Latest News: Subscribe to the Mailing List today:

Notable Alumni


The SU Liberal Club boasts a vast alumni of politicians, business and community leaders. For well over 40 years, every NSW and Federal Cabinet has included at least one alumnus/a.

  • Malcolm Turnbull MP, 29th Prime Minister of Australia 2015 - 
  • Tony Abbott MP, 28th Prime Minister of Australia, 2013-2015
  • John Howard OM AC, 26th Prime Minister of Australia 1996-2007
  • Joe Hockey MP, 38th Treasurer of Australia 2013-2015
  • Bronwyn Bishop MP, Former Speaker of the House, 2013 -2015
  • Philip Ruddock MP, Former Government Whip, 2013-2015
  • Mitch Fifield MP, Minister for Communications 2015 - 
  • Mike Baird MP, Premier of NSW, 2014 -
  • Gladys Berejiklian MP, Deputy Liberal Leader in NSW, 2014 -
  • Jason Falinski MP, Member for Mackellar 2016 - 
  • Neville Wran, Premier of NSW, 1976-1986
  • John Brogden, Leader of the NSW Opposition 2002-2005
  • Kerry Chikarovski, Leader of the NSW Opposition 1998-2002
  • Ted McWhinney, Member for Vancouver Quadra (Canada) 1993-2000
  • Paul Fletcher MP, Minister for Urban Infrastructure 2016 - 
  • Angus Taylor MP, Assistant Minister for Cities 2016 - 
  • Alex Hawke MP, Member for Mitchell
  • Paul McClintock, Chairman of Myer
  • Kevin McCann AM, Chairman of Macquarie Group, Managing Partners of Allens
  • Dominic Perrottet MP, NSW Finance Minister, 2014 -
  • Don Harwin MLC, President of the NSW Legislative Council
  • Peter Phelps MLC, Government Whip in the NSW Legislative Council 2011-2016
  • David Clarke MLC, Member of the NSW Legislative Council
  • Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, Government Whip in the NSW Legislative Council 2016 -
  • Catherine Cusack MLC, Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier 2014 - 
  • Jim Carlton AO, Federal Minister for Health, 1982-1983
  • Don Hayward, Victorian Minister for Education 1992-96
  • Greg Sheridan, Foreign Affairs Editor at The Australian
  • Justice Adrian Roden, former Justice of Supreme Court, 1978 - 1989
  • Gordon Barton, Businessman and founder of the Australia Party
  • Scott Farlow MLC, Member of NSW Legislative Council
  • Ben Franklin MLC, Member of NSW Legislative Council
Powered by liveSite Get your free site!